My Canon Pixma printer!

printer 08

For a while now I have been wanting to buy a photo printer. I wasn’t sure if I should do it or not because of my urge to travel and move around.. This is not an object that could easily fit in my suitcase or cabin luggage!
But now I live in this big apartment with no photo’s on it’s white walls and with my boyfriend we are really trying to stay put a little longer this time. (But who knows how long we can take the routine?) Anyway.. I decided it is now or never, so I took the plunge. With a small windfall profit thanks to a dear friend I went to the store and bought this baby.

printer 07 The quality of the images I like very much but I am a bit worried about the speed the ink is dissappearing from the cartridges and I have been having some trouble with launching the printing progress.. Does anyone has problems with the Pixma MG7150? Sometimes it makes a lot of noise as if it were very busy but nothing comes out or maybe five minutes later.

printer 06 Feeling so excited about this new purchase but now I am wondering if I should take it back and trade it for an other one. Can anyone help me with this problem?

O gosh.. Didn’t want to put such a negative twist to this post. Long live home photo printing!!

signature

 

 

 


If you liked this post you probably like:

Mailbox
A conversation between ghosts
The window is closed


 

facebooktwitterbloglovinpinterestinstagram

14 thoughts on “My Canon Pixma printer!

  1. By the way Carolyne, i need your advice for watermark, signature on photos, what app to use to create personal signature, you told me about about apply it on photos by picasa right? I will try this. Since i saw my photos on other’s facebook page, i think i should have a watermark for my photos. Thank my dear!

    Like

    • Don’t worry about the name, it happens a lot. Years back I needed a nickname for all internet purposes.. A name that I could use for every site. Somehow I landed on this because nobody had it. No Mariska6457728 or M4r15kaa91 .. When I started my blog I couldn’t come up with a name.. Naming your “baby” is labeling it, limiting it’s abilities somehow. So I just used the name I already had everywhere else on the web.
      I use Picasa indeed to watermark my pictures. It’s easy to use, you can use every font you have on your computer, turn it 360degrees if you like, or 2 or 76 etc.. ;) You can choose the density of the text etc..
      I go to font sites and download fonts so I don’t get stuck with Comic Sans or Arial. :)
      It’s important to watermark, because a lot of people don’t know the rights you have on your photo’s and share it as if it were theirs.. unfortunately!
      Good luck with Picasa!

      Like

  2. I’m dying to have my own photo printer, but I have the same problem than you… I’m never in the same place so I’m afraid I’d have to leave it behind if I move. Once I settle down somewhere I’ll definitely get one! :)

    Like

    • Have you ever had trouble with yours? I know.. I like the idea of home printed photos :)
      Even sending a day with some friends, take some photographs and print a photo on the end of the day to give them to take home.. It’s the little things in life…

      Like

Leave a comment

